2019 Awards presented by the Society for Health Psychology (Division 38)

Each year, the Society for Health Psychology (SfHP) recognizes members for outstanding contributions to the field by presenting awards in Research, Clinical Practice, Education & Training, Mentoring, and Career Service. Award categories were established to acknowledge and appreciate excellence in health psychology across the career span and throughout the field.

Excellence in Health Psychology Research Award
          Sarah W. Feldstein Ewing, PhD, Oregon Health & Science University

Excellence in Health Psychology Research by an Early Career Professional Award
          Aric A. Prather, PhD, University of California, San Francisco

Excellence in Clinical Health Psychology Award
          James J. Annesi, PhD, YMCA of Metro Atlanta

Excellence in Clinical Health Psychology by an Early Career Professional Award
          Cerissa Blaney, PhD, University of Central Florida

Excellence in Health Psychology Mentoring Award
          Tracey A. Revenson, PhD, Hunter College and The Graduate Center, City University of
          New York

Cynthia D. Belar Award for Excellence in Health Psychology Education & Training
          Willliam N. Robiner, PhD, University of Minnesota Medical School

Nathan W. Perry, Jr. Award for Career Service to Health Psychology
          Elizabeth A. Klonoff, PhD, ABPP, University of Central Florida


2019 Health and Behavior International Collaborative Award
          Chloe O. Huelsnitz, BA, University of Minnesota


2019 Emerging Student Leader Travel Award
          Paola Ricardo, MA, Kean University


2019 SfHP Graduate Student Research Awards
          Tiffany Kichline, MS, University of Kansas

          Andrew Manigault, MS, Ohio University

          Jessica K. Perrotte, MS, University of Texas at San Antonio

          Erin C. Standen, BS, University of Minnesota

          Matthew C. Sullivan, MS, University of Connecticut

          Elizabeth M. Waldron, MS, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine


These awards, as well as the Outstanding Poster Travel Awards, and any special service awards directed by the Awards Committee, are presented at the Society’s Annual Membership Meeting, held in conjunction with the APA Annual Convention.