person's hand dropping a ballot into a box with the word "vote" printed on it

2019 Society for Health Psychology Candidate Statements

The next SfHP Election of Officers will take place from approximately April 15-May 31, 2019.

SfHP Full and Fellow members for 2019 are eligible to vote (affiliates and students are ineligible to vote).  Ballots will be issued electronically through the APA Elections Office.  Reminders to vote will also be posted on the SfHP listservs and included in the “Update for 38.”  Eligible members who do not receive ballots should email the APA Elections Office directly.

Due to the exceptional efforts by members to vote in the recent Apportionment balloting, the Society gained a third seat on APA Council! This election will include voting for the first full term of that new office.

Special thanks to the 2019 Nominations and Elections Committee, chaired by Kim Dixon, PhD, for their efforts in assembling the slate of candidates – and to all the candidates, for their willingness to serve the Society.

Click on the links below to read statements from the 2019 Slate of Officers. Candidates are listed alphabetically by office.

Alan J. Christensen, PhD
Helen L. Coons, PhD

Andrea M. Bradford, PhD
Travis I. Lovejoy, PhD

APA Council Representative
Kathleen S. Brown, PhD
Susan H. McDaniel, PhD