2018 SfHP Officer Candidate Statements

The next SfHP Election of Officers will take place from April 16-May 31, 2018.

SfHP Full and Fellow members for 2018 are eligible to vote (affiliates and students are ineligible to vote).  Ballots will be issued electronically through the APA Elections Office.  Reminders to vote will also be posted on the SfHP listservs and included in the “Update for 38.”  Eligible members who do not receive ballots should email the APA Elections Office directly.

Due to the exceptional efforts by members to vote in the recent Apportionment balloting, the Society gained a third seat on APA Council!  This election will include voting for the existing three-year term, as well as a special election for a one-year term.  In 2019, the “new” seat will be open once again; thereafter, the three seats will follow a rotating pattern of three-year terms.

Special thanks to the 2018 Nominations and Elections Committee, chaired by Kevin Larkin, PhD, for their efforts in assembling the slate of candidates – and to all the candidates, for their willingness to serve the Society.

Click on the links below to read statements from each candidate. Candidates are listed alphabetically by office.


Zeeshan Butt, PhD
Mark A. Lumley, PhD

Member-at-Large of the Executive Committee

Daniel Bruns, PsyD
Ranak B. Trivedi, PhD

Division Representative to APA Council (2019-2021)

Ronald H. Rozensky, PhD, ABPP
Steven M. Tovian, PhD, ABPP

Division Representative to APA Council (2019)

Susan H. McDaniel, PhD
Dawn K. Wilson, PhD