Congratulate your Graduate

In 2016, the Society for Health Psychology (SfHP) launched a new membership initiative: “Congratulate your Graduate.”

We believe newly-trained health psychologists should consider our Society as one of their primary professional communities. This new program, now led by Membership Committee Chair Kristin Schneider, PhD, enables us to welcome health psychologists into our community as they complete their training.

Graduate students whose dissertation advisor or co-advisor is a 2017 member of SfHP are eligible to receive, upon completion of their degree in 2017, a free year of (non-student) membership in the Society for Health Psychology (for 2018).

To obtain this benefit, the advisor or co-advisor must complete a brief form  which can either be scanned/emailed or snail-mailed to the Society for Health Psychology (APA Division 38), PO Box 1838, Ashland, VA 23005.

As our colleagues begin their careers as health psychologists, we hope this new initiative provides them new opportunities to engage with and contribute to the Society.

This initiative also provides an additional benefit to being a member of SfHP, as it enables members who serve as advisors or co-advisors to provide this award to their students as they complete their degrees.

Please join us in congratulating the “SfHP Class of 2016” and their advisors!

Melissa Auerbach, PhD, Stony Brook University (Marci Lobel)
Jennifer N. Carty, PhD, Wayne State University (Mark Lumley)
Allison Farrell, PhD, University of Minnesota (Alexander Rothman)
Daniel Flave-Novak, PsyD, Roosevelt University (Kelly Ducheny)
Rina S. Fox, PhD, SDSU/UC San Diego Joint Doctoral Program (Vanessa Malcarne)
Kevin Hyde, PsyD, American School of Professional Psychology at Argosy University (Elana Maurin)
Patricia Moreno, PhD, University of California, Los Angeles (Annette Stanton)
Kristen Riley, PhD, University of Connecticut (Crystal Park)
Sasha Scott, PsyD, American School of Professional Psychology at Argosy University (Elana Maurin
Alan Silver, PsyD, Pacific University (Jennifer Antick)
Erin A. Kellogg Truong, PhD, Ohio State University (Charles Emery)